# Pinterest Ads MCP: alpha vs live

> Pinterest Ads MCP: June 2026 alpha versus a live Pinterest source on the hosted gateway. Not their official server.

[Articles](https://www.getmcpads.com/articles)

News. Published 30 Aug 2026. Updated 30 Aug 2026. By The Get MCP Ads team, published by BENLY HLG.

## In short

Pinterest's 17 Jun 2026 newsroom post announced Pinterest MCP with alpha partners, for campaign, analytics and keyword insights. That post does not publish a public MCP URL or a tool count, so this article omits both. Get MCP Ads already ships a live Pinterest Ads source of 32 tools on one hosted URL. That is our source, not Pinterest official.

## Key takeaways

- Pinterest announced Pinterest MCP on 17 Jun 2026, ahead of Cannes Lions, evolving it with named alpha partners.
- The newsroom post describes secure access to campaign, analytics and keyword insights. It does not print a public endpoint or a tool count.
- Get MCP Ads ships Pinterest Ads as a live source: 32 tools, 5 write, on the hosted gateway URL.
- Our Pinterest source is not Pinterest's alpha MCP. We do not claim their Taste Graph as a tool we expose.
- Writes here preview then confirm and are absent on Free. Campaigns are created paused.
- There is no X Ads source. Microsoft Advertising is soon, with no tools.

## Spec

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Product | Get MCP Ads |
| Category | hosted MCP gateway |
| Protocol | MCP (Model Context Protocol) |
| Live sources | 6: Meta Ads, Pinterest Ads, Google Ads, TikTok Ads, Search Console, Google Analytics 4 |
| Auth | OAuth 2.1 + dynamic client registration |
| Transport | HTTPS, streamable HTTP |
| Endpoint | `https://mcp-review.getmcpads.com/mcp` |
| Account access | ticked-account allowlist, checked server-side |
| Official Pinterest MCP | Announced 17 Jun 2026, alpha partners; no public URL on that post |
| Pinterest tools on this gateway | 32 (5 write) |
| Pricing | Free 0 (1 ad account, 1 seat, 200 tool calls per period, read only). Pro 39 per month. Team 99 per month. Agency 199 per month. |

## What did Pinterest announce?

Pinterest's newsroom post dated 17 Jun 2026 introduces Pinterest MCP as infrastructure that connects Pinterest to copilots and agentic tools, with secure access to campaign, analytics and keyword insights, grounded in taste, trends and intent. Pinterest says it is evolving the protocol alongside named alpha partners. That post does not publish a public MCP URL.

1. If you are a named Pinterest alpha partner, follow Pinterest's partner path, not this page.
2. If you want Pinterest Ads tools on a public hosted URL today, connect Pinterest in the Get MCP Ads dashboard and tick accounts.
3. Paste the Get MCP Ads URL into your MCP client.
4. Do not call this TikTok's MCP or Pinterest official. It is our Pinterest source.

Primary source: [Pinterest's new AI tools for the discovery era](https://newsroom.pinterest.com/news/cannes-2026/). Named alpha partners on that post: PMG, Pacvue, Dentsu, Havas, Innovid by Mediaocean and Omnicom's Jump450. The post does not publish an OAuth recipe or a tool count. This article therefore omits those numbers. Pinterest developer docs we fetched describe the Ads API, not a self-serve MCP endpoint.

This article therefore does not call official Pinterest MCP generally available. Alpha with named partners is the status on the page we have. If Pinterest publishes a public URL later, that will be a new primary source. Until then, do not invent one in a spec table.

## What does Get MCP Ads ship for Pinterest today?

A live Pinterest Ads source on the hosted URL: 32 tools from the catalogue, 5 of them writes that preview then confirm. Reporting, catalogue, targeting and billing reads are in that list. Connecting Pinterest and ticking ad accounts happens in the dashboard. This is not Pinterest's alpha partner MCP.

Official Pinterest MCP versus this gateway's Pinterest source

|  | Pinterest MCP (newsroom, 17 Jun 2026) | Get MCP Ads Pinterest source |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Status | Alpha, named partners | Live on the hosted gateway |
| Public URL on the primary page | Not published on that post | `https://mcp.getmcpads.com/mcp` |
| Tool count on the primary page | Not published on that post | 32 in our catalogue |
| Other sources on that URL | Not this article's claim | Five other live sources |

Tools live on the [Pinterest Ads MCP Server](https://www.getmcpads.com/tools/pinterest-ads) page and in the [source guide](https://www.getmcpads.com/guides/sources/pinterest-ads). Worked reads include `pinterest_run_report` and `pinterest_get_keyword_intelligence`. Writes include `pinterest_update_campaign_status` and `pinterest_update_campaign_budget`, preview then confirm, absent on Free. Creates use `pinterest_create_campaign` and always land paused. See [pricing](https://www.getmcpads.com/pricing).

## Is the hosted source Pinterest official?

No. Pinterest announced Pinterest MCP on 17 Jun 2026 with named alpha partners. Get MCP Ads ships a third-party Pinterest Ads source on a public hosted URL. We do not claim their alpha inventory, and we do not put a public Pinterest MCP URL in this spec table because their newsroom post does not print one.

Mixing the two numbers would imply we are their server, which we are not. Our catalogue counts 32 Pinterest Ads tools on each build; that count is ours. Official alpha and our live source are different products. The same URL also carries Meta, Google, TikTok, GA4 and Search Console once you connect them. Endpoint: `https://mcp-review.getmcpads.com/mcp`.

The Pipeboard homepage we fetched on 30 Aug 2026 did not list Pinterest among its MCP servers. This gateway does. That is a sourced difference, not a score against a product we did not re-count. See [Pipeboard vs Get MCP Ads](https://www.getmcpads.com/articles/getmcpads-vs-pipeboard). There is no X Ads. Microsoft Advertising is soon, with no tools.

## How do writes work on the hosted Pinterest source?

On a paid plan, Pinterest writes preview then confirm. Campaigns are created paused. On Free, write tools are absent and refused. Official Pinterest MCP write capability is not stated on the newsroom post we used, so this page does not invent it. The ticked-account allowlist still applies.

Ask the assistant to pause a named Pinterest campaign without confirming yet. Expect `pinterest_update_campaign_status` to describe the change and stop. Confirm only if the campaign ID is the one you meant. An unticked ad account is refused before any preview. See [Pause a campaign from an assistant](https://www.getmcpads.com/articles/mcp-ads-writes) and [What a ticked-account allowlist is](https://www.getmcpads.com/articles/ticked-account-allowlist).

We do not claim Pinterest Taste Graph as a tool we expose. If you are in the alpha and need those first-party signals, follow Pinterest's partner path. Our catalogue is Ads reporting, catalogue, targeting, billing and the writes listed above.

## When should you not use this Pinterest source?

Do not use this source when you are in Pinterest's alpha and need their first-party MCP, including Taste Graph signals they named, when you need a Pinterest write on Free, when the ad account is not ticked, or when you need X Ads or Microsoft Advertising tools. Connecting Pinterest is not enough. You still have to tick.

- You are in Pinterest's alpha and need their first-party MCP, including Taste Graph signals they named.
- You need a Pinterest write on Free. Writes are absent and refused.
- The ad account is not ticked. Connecting Pinterest is not enough.
- You need X Ads or Microsoft Advertising tools. This gateway does not ship them.

Pinterest going live as an official alpha does not add X or Bing tools here. Live sources stay the six we already ship, Pinterest included. Official landscape: [Official ads MCPs compared](https://www.getmcpads.com/articles/official-ads-mcp-landscape). One URL thesis: [One MCP URL for six live sources](https://www.getmcpads.com/articles/one-mcp-url-six-sources).

## Questions

### Is your Pinterest source Pinterest's official MCP?

No. Pinterest announced Pinterest MCP on 17 Jun 2026 with named alpha partners. Get MCP Ads ships a third-party Pinterest Ads source on a public hosted URL. We do not claim their alpha inventory, and we do not put a public Pinterest MCP URL in this spec table because their newsroom post does not print one.

### When did Pinterest ship it, and is it generally available?

The newsroom post is dated 17 Jun 2026 and describes evolving Pinterest MCP alongside alpha partners. It does not state general availability on that page. This article therefore does not call official Pinterest MCP generally available. Our Pinterest source is live on the gateway regardless of that alpha.

### How many official Pinterest MCP tools are there?

The primary newsroom page does not say. We omit the number rather than guess. Our catalogue counts Pinterest Ads tools on each build; that count is ours, not Pinterest official. Mixing the two numbers would imply we are their server, which we are not.

### Can I write Pinterest campaigns here?

On a paid plan, yes, through the pinterest_* write tools, preview then confirm. Campaigns are created paused. On Free, write tools are absent and refused. Official Pinterest MCP write capability is not stated on the newsroom post we used, so this page does not invent it.

### Does Pipeboard list Pinterest?

The Pipeboard homepage we fetched on 30 Aug 2026 did not list Pinterest among its MCP servers. This gateway does. That is a sourced difference, not a score against a product we did not re-count. See the Pipeboard comparison article for the rest of that table.

### Do you ship X Ads because Pinterest announced MCP?

No. There is no X Ads source. Microsoft Advertising is soon: OAuth exists, tools do not. Pinterest going live as an official alpha does not add X or Bing tools here. Live sources stay the six we already ship, Pinterest included.

## Sources

- [Pinterest's new AI tools for the discovery era](https://newsroom.pinterest.com/news/cannes-2026/) (Pinterest Newsroom, 2026-06-17)

## Related

- [Pinterest Ads with your assistant](https://www.getmcpads.com/guides/sources/pinterest-ads): 32 tools, what to ask, what it can change.
- [Pinterest Ads MCP Server](https://www.getmcpads.com/tools/pinterest-ads): The server itself: 32 tools, the endpoint, the repository.
- [Pinterest Ads MCP API reference](https://www.getmcpads.com/docs/sources/pinterest-ads): Every parameter of every tool, with what it accepts.
- [Pricing](https://www.getmcpads.com/pricing): Which plan includes writes.
- [Official ads MCPs compared](https://www.getmcpads.com/articles/official-ads-mcp-landscape): Pinterest's alpha next to GA servers.
- [One MCP URL for six live sources](https://www.getmcpads.com/articles/one-mcp-url-six-sources): Pinterest is one of the six.
- [Pipeboard vs Get MCP Ads](https://www.getmcpads.com/articles/getmcpads-vs-pipeboard): Pinterest live is a sourced row.

## Author

Written by the team that ships Get MCP Ads, the hosted MCP gateway this page describes. Every count on the page is read from the tool catalogue rather than typed out, so it cannot drift from what the gateway serves. BENLY HLG publishes the site; Get MCP Ads is a separate product from Benly and does not read Benly data.

---

This page as HTML: https://www.getmcpads.com/articles/pinterest-ads-mcp-official
Every page under /articles, /guides and /docs is available as Markdown: append `.md`, or send `Accept: text/markdown`.
